Detroit Lakes Chamber Splash Award Finalists Announced

Detroit Lakes Chamber Splash Award Finalists Announced Click to Enlarge

DETROIT LAKES, MN--Award finalists are now designated for Detroit Lakes Regional Chamber of Commerce's new Splash Awards handed out in October. Detroit Lakes Chamber President Carrie Johnston says the winner of each of the 7 categories will be announced at the Splash Awards Celebration on October 3rd at 3pm at the Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes. She invites everyone to attend the celebration.

The Splash Award finalists are:

Wave Award

The Wave Award recognizes a business or organization that sets an example for promoting and investing in the regional tourism and hospitality industry.

Finalists: Patty LaBarre & Pine to Palm/Detroit Country Club

Launch Award

Recognizes a rising star whose leadership and willingness to serve propels the efforts of the community forward.

Finalists: Becky Mitchell, Bridget Penton & Kelly Schiffner

Skipper Award

Acknowledging an individual’s commitment and service in the past year to our region.

Finalists: Jackie Buboltz, Ron Mueller & Lee and Laurie Swanson

Lighthouse Award

A business that consistently shows their enduring commitment and service to our region. Their light shows us the way!

Finalists: Arvig, BTD Manufacturing, Lakeshirts & SJE

Accelerator Award

Presented to an individual who motivate their friends, colleagues, family and/or community to get involved. This person is a team-builder and a community collaborator who inspires us to rev up!

Finalists: Cara Frank, Jim Brogren & Scott and Tiffiny Walz

Ripple Award

This club, group or non-profit motivates and encourages us to be engaging and impactful members of the community. Through an event, volunteerism or a business – they make people take notice of our region.

Finalists: Damien Society, DLCCC & DL Jaycees

Beacon Award

As regional advocate, this longstanding repeat performer will be recognized for their willingness to step up, participate and lead

Finalists: Becker County Fair Board, Beth Pridday & Mark Hagen

Honorable Mentions also include: 180 Balance, Amy Stoller Stearns, Brad Carlson, Carrie Johnston, Charlie Newland, Dawn Olson, Essentia Health, Georgia Nagel, Jennifer Winn, Jessica Burhans, Pro Resources, Tom Mack and Val Voigt.

Tickets are available at the DL Chamber Office or email Tickets are $25 if purchased by Sept 20th ($35 after Sept 20th).

Leave a comment