White Earth Reservation Holds Primary Election for Three Seats

WHITE EARTH, MN--White Earth Reservation held their primary election earlier this week for Secretary Treasurer and District 1 and 2 Representatives. The results released Wednesday following Tuesday's election indicate the top two candidates advancing to the General Election for Secretary Treasurer were incumbent Tara Mason with 687 votes and Leonard "Alan" Roy with 587 votes. There were four candidates vying for the position in that primary race. The other two were Lorna LaGue (516 votes) and Bill Crowell (54 votes). The primary winners for District 1 Representative were incumbent Steven "Punky" Clark with 162 votes and Ray Auginaush, Sr with 127 votes. The other two vying for the District 1 seat were Henry Fox (68 votes) and Mary Jane Beaulieu (37 votes). The two candidates for District 2 are Incumbent Kathy Goodwin with 319 votes and Joan LaVoy with 219 votes. Three other candidates were in the running for the District 2 seat: Robert Durant (88 votes), Leonard Wadena (60 votes) and Jon Paul Weaver (10 votes). The top two candidates for each position will move on to the General Election to be held June 12th.

Leave a comment